Men’s Rugby Union Club

Men’s Rugby Union

Oxford University Rugby Football Club (OURFC) has a long and illustrious history of sporting distinction and remains one of the world’s leading and most renowned amateur rugby clubs. Founded in 1869, some fifteen months before the foundation of the Rugby Football Union, the story of rugby in Oxford is nearly as old as that of rugby itself. During this time, more than 300 Oxford players have gained representative International honours; including Phil de Glanville, Joe Roff, Tyrone Howe, Anton Oliver, Simon Halliday, David Kirk and Rob Egerton. Oxford remains a breeding ground for international players; with Oxford currently fielding 2 full internationals in Stan McKeen and Will Johnson. Gus Jones captained the England U18’s last season and is in the U20’s 6 Nations squad.


Contact details Follow Men’s Rugby Union on Twitter Follow Men’s Rugby Union on Facebook

President: Sir Ivor Roberts