Pool Timetable

Pool space allocation varies between terms. Oxford University clubs mostly train during evenings in term, however all Oxford University Sport members can enjoy swimming until late in the evening outside of term.

2017/18 Dates of Term

Term Start Date – End Date
Michaelmas 2017 Sun, 08 Oct – Sat, 02 Dec
Hilary 2018 Sun, 14 Jan – Sat, 10 Mar
Trinity 2018 Sun, 22 April – Sat, 16 Jun
(Michaelmas 2018) (Sun, 07 Oct – Sat 01 Dec)

 


Current Timetable

Hilary Term Timetable 2018 (8th January 2018 to 17th March 2018)

Additional Closures

Friday 19th January – 19:00-21:00 Whole Pool closed

Saturday 24th February VARSITY – ALL DAY closed

Saturday 10th March – 16:00-17:00 Whole Pool closed

Saturday 17th March – 09:00-11:00 Whole Pool closed

 

Pool Information

Shallow end pool depth is set at 0.9 metres during children’s swim school, 15:30- 17:00. The deep end remains at 2.0 metres. One half of the pool remains open to members (2 single lanes and 1 double lane – running from the shallow end to the deep end).

 

Industry recognised swimming guidelines and recommendations are in place at the Rosenblatt pool for your own personal enjoyment, safety and that of your fellow swimmers.

For this purpose only swimwear and accessories manufactured for use in swimming pools will be acceptable.

Acceptable clothing:

  • Bikinis
  • Burkinis
  • Swim trunks
  • Swim costumes
  • Speedo type shorts above knee level
  • Silicone or cloth swim hats

Acceptable accessories:

  • Goggles
  • Ear plugs or putty
  • Nose clips
  • Mp3 Waterproof music player
  • Soft aqua aerobic gloves

Items not permitted are:

  • Wetsuits
  • Rash vests
  • Face masks
  • Snorkels
  • Fins of any kind
  • Hand paddles

 

Changing room deep cleaning will take place at the following times each week;

Monday’s from 11:30 to 12:30 – Male Changing room (closed to public 12:00- 12:30)

Tuesday’s from 09:30 to 10:30 – Village and Disabled Changing rooms

Thursday’s from 09:30 to 10:30 – Female Changing rooms

 

The pool timetable is updated termly, according to bookings and events.

Check our additional closures and special events before you travel

Twitter

Sponsors

Partners