Opening Hours

See below for the opening hours of Iffley Road Sports Centre and for dates when our standard opening hours are subject to change, including closure on bank holidays and occasionally due to major events.

Iffley Road Sports Centre

Day(s)Opening Hours
Monday - Friday06:00 - 22:30
Saturday07:00 - 19:30
Sunday08:30 - 19:30

closures

Opening Hours – Changes

Date(s) and Day(s)Facility AffectedChange
19/05/18 (Saturday)TrackClosed (All day - Whole Track)
25/05/18 (Friday)TrackClosed (09:00-12:00 - Whole Track)
22/05/18 (Tuesday)Full Sports CentreClosed (06:00-10:00)
28/05/18 (Monday)Rosenblatt PoolClosed - Bank Holiday
28/05/18 (Monday)Full Sports CentreClosed - Bank Holiday
04/06/18 (Monday)Rosenblatt PoolWhole Pool Closed (11:30- 17:30)
22/06/18 (Friday)TrackClosed (12:00-15:00 - Whole Track)
23/06/18 (Saturday)TrackClosed (14:00-16:00 - Whole Track)
29/06/18 (Friday)TrackClosed (10:00-14:00 - Whole Track)
30/06/18 (Saturday)TrackClosed (10:00-18:00 - Whole Track)
03/07/18 (Tuesday)TrackClosed (09:00-16:00 - Whole Track)
04/07/18 (Wednesday)Rosenblatt PoolReduced Lanes (13:45 - 15:30)
06/07/18 (Friday)TrackClosed (12:00-18:00 - Whole Track)
07/07/18 (Saturday)TrackClosed (10:00-14:00 - Whole Track)
16/07/18 - 19/07/18 (Monday-Friday)TrackClosed (09:00-16:00 - Whole Track)
21/07/18 (Saturday)TrackClosed (10:00-14:00 - Whole Track)
28/07/18 (Saturday)TrackClosed (11:00-18:00 - Whole Track)
04/08/18 (Saturday)TrackClosed (10:00-14:00 - Whole Track)
27/08/18 (Monday)Full Sports CentreReduced Opening (07:00 - 16:00) Bank Holiday
27/08/18 (Monday)Rosenblatt PoolReduced Lanes (07:00 - 15:30) Bank Holiday
28/8/18 (Tuesday)Rosenblatt PoolReduced Lanes (13:30 - 15:30)
29/08/18 (Wednesday)Rosenblatt PoolReduced Lanes (12:00 - 12:30)
30/08/18 (Thursday)Rosenblatt PoolReduced Lanes (13:30 - 15:30)
31/08/18 (Friday)Rosenblatt PoolReduced Lanes (13:30 - 15:30)
01/09/18 (Saturday)Rosenblatt PoolReduced Lanes (09:00-10:00 & 14:00 - 16:00)
08/09/18 (Saturday)Rosenblatt PoolWhole Pool Closed (09:00-14:00)

Facility Specific Opening Times

Rosenblatt Pool
Day(s)Opening Hours
Monday06:00 - 09:00, 12:00 - 14:30 and 15:30 - 21:00
Tuesday06:00 - 09:00 and 12:00 - 21:00
Wednesday06:00 - 09:00 and 12:00 - 17:00
Thursday06:00 - 09:00 and 12:00 - 21:00
Friday06:00 - 09:00 and 12:00 - 21:00
Saturday07:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:30 - 17:00

For specific lane availability please visit our pool timetable.

Please be aware that when the pool is open to members (as above) there will be at least 4 lanes available for general swimming, but there may be other activities taking place in up to 4 lanes of the pool.

Tennis Courts

The following applies in conjunction with the Iffley Road Sports Centre opening hours.

Court TypeOpening Hours
Hard CourtsDaylight hours only (all year round)
Grass CourtsDaylight hours only (summer - outside of term)

Please contact reception to make a booking.

Astro-Turf
Day(s)Opening Hours
Monday - Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:30 - 19:00
Sunday09:00 - 19:00

Please contact reception to make a booking.

Café
Day(s)Opening Hours
Monday06:30 - 14:00 and 16:00 - 20:00
Tuesday06:30 - 14:00 and 16:00 - 20:00
Wednesday06:30 - 20:00
Thursday06:30 - 14:00 and 16:00 - 20:00
Friday06:30 - 14:00 and 16:00 - 20:00
Saturday07:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:30 - 19:00

 

Stay up-to-date by following us @OxfordUniSport

Twitter

Facebook

Instagram

To be added to our mailing list for sports complex updates, please email: Reception@sport.ox.ac.uk

 

Twitter

Sponsors

Partners